Jakob Bro – Returnings

Album (Brief) | ECM | By Liam Wilkinson | Stars: 4/5

The Danish guitarist’s third ECM outing presents another selection of sprawling sonic textures with Palle Mikkelborg on trumpet, Jon Christensen on drums and Thomas Morgan on bass. Moving ghost-like between minimalism and sumptuous climaxes, the album is a thing of dreamlike beauty that rejuvenates with each spin.